Movie Overview
New Discoveries
The Chevron
Essential Facts
Theological Considerations
The Tomb
The Experts
Holy Books
Holy Land
Back to Basics
Alternative Theories
Debate & Discussion
Link to Us
Spread the Word
The Press
Buy The BookForumTell a FriendBuy the DVD
Buy the DVDLink to UsNews CoverageBuy The Book
Home » Forum » Early Christianity » The Holy Twelve
Hello, guest
Name: Judith  •  Title: The Holy Twelve  •  Date posted: 11/05/08 9:30
Q: Note that the name of Paul Saul and Luke are not in the list.

The apostles are the group of 12 men chosen among the disciples of Jesus to continue his Christian ministry after his death. Lists of the twelve apostles appear in the Synoptic Gospels of Mark, Matthew, and Luke in the New Testament Bible. According to the Synoptic Gospels, the Twelve Apostles chosen by Jesus are: Simon Peter, Andrew, James, John, Philip, Bartholomew, Thomas, James the Less, Matthew, Simon the Canaanite, Judas Iscariot, and Thaddeus or Judas. Most are believed to have been martyred for their teachings, and are venerated as saints. 
Your Answer:
  <<< Login required    |

Jesus of Nazareth Mary Magdalene: Mariamne Early Christianity
Copyright 2019© Jesusfamilytomb.com.
All rights reserved.
Terms and Conditions | Contact Us

Design and Marketing by TalMor Media

Link To Us Spread The Word Debate and Discussion Buy DVD